How to disable “You have been called” on MTS: ways to deactivate the service
The service “You have been called” is included in the list of basic and is provided to all MTS subscribers. It is useful and allows you to receive information about which calls were made to a number while it was disconnected (all network coverage areas are located, forcibly disconnected by the user, etc.). Previously, this service was provided free of charge: the subscription fee for its use was not charged to subscribers.
At the moment it has a daily fee of 1.20 rubles. (in some regions of our country, this figure may vary). Service connection is still free. If you do not like this service and you are puzzled by the question of how to disable “You have been called” on MTS, then in this article you will find not only useful tips and recommendations on how to manage the option, but also find out what features It has.
The option “You have been called” allows you to receive information about missed calls as text messages. For example, if you disconnected the phone or ran out of battery power, you are out of range of the cellular network or activated on the Avia mobile mode, you can be sure that the data on missed calls will be received in an SMS message. This will happen immediately after the mobile phone is switched on and registered in the MTS network. You will receive information from which number the call was made and at what time. You can activate the service through the application “My MTS” in the user's personal web-cabinet, as well as by entering a special combination on the device or sending a message to a short number.
Terms of service
If the question of how to disable “You got a call” on the MTS arose due to the fact that the service is activated, but does not work, and the call information is not received, then this may be due to the fact that one of the conditions is not met:
- The service has been set up in such a way that the call information comes in when there is no answer for more than 30 seconds, the number is “busy”.
- Incoming communication is blocked (this could occur at the initiative of the user - he entered a special combination from the phone, disabling the incoming communication service).
- The SMS service is not activated (if this service is deactivated on the number, then the question of how to disable the “You have been called” service on the MTS may well have arisen, because any messages, including information about missed calls, will not be received).
- After switching on the device / registering it in the operator’s network, more than 24 hours have passed (information about missed calls is stored only one day).
- If the option “Basic” and the service “Voice Mail” are connected to the number, then the action “You have been called” is suspended.
How to disable the function “You have been called” on MTS
Deactivation of the service can be performed either by the user independently or through the employees of the operator’s subscription service. Let us take a closer look at each of the available shutdown options
How to disable “You got a call” on MTS by yourself? There are several options. The first one offers to do this via the Internet (a mobile application that is available for devices on iOS, Android, Windows Phone platforms).If you don’t want to bother and think about how to disable “You got a call” on the MTS yourself, then you can call the contact center and ask the operator to do it for you.
Deactivation via phone
- USSD request. Having entered the combination * 111 * 38 # on a mobile device in which a SIM card with the required number is installed, and then making a call, you can quickly refuse the service we are considering. After sending the request, you must wait for the receipt of the message with the notification that the deactivation was successful.
- Sending a text message to number 111. In the text, you must specify a disconnect code - 21140. After a few minutes, the service will be deactivated.
Deactivation via the Internet
How to disable "You got a call" on MTS (Russia) via the Internet? There are two ways:
- Through the operator's portal in your personal web-office (for authorization the number is used, as well as the password, which can be received in the message or entered if it is known to the user).
- Through the application "My MTS", which is designed for smartphones, tablet PCs (is an analogue of a personal web office and has a more familiar interface for a mobile device).
How to disable the service "You got a call" on MTS?If you have an Internet connection, the above number management options are preferred. They allow you to view full information about which services / options / packages are activated, clarify costs for a specified period, manage (connect / disconnect) them, change the tariff plan, and so on. It is also possible to replenish an account via the Internet, borrow money, etc.
On which tariffs the service "You have been called" (MTS) can be disabled? This option is activated on any tariff plans, including on numbers with a tariff plan for the Internet (“MTS-Connect”, for example). All subscribers of the company have the right to disable it, and this can be done by any of the previously discussed methods. If earlier MTS clients did not think that the use of the service should be abandoned, then after the information about the subscription fee appeared in the conditions, such a desire began to be visited by a large number of subscribers.
However, despite this, the service is still in demand and useful. After all, situations in life can be different, and it is always important to stay up to date with who and when he wants to contact you by phone.Please note that you can receive information about missed calls only with the activated “Who called” service, such information is not displayed in the detail.